On 12th January 2019, the second General Assembly of  the Women Pastors Association was held at Tumaini restaurant in Lushoto, which was attended by Women pastors and Deacons. The main theme of the meeting is to conduct an election of the new Women Pastors Association Leaders for the  year 2019-2020.

The meeting was opened by the Asisstant to the Bishop Dr. Ebehardt Ngugi with the word of God from the book of Judges 4: 17-24 .

 The new leaders of WOPA who are elected by the members of the meetings on 12th of January to hold the different positions of chairperson, Secretary, and treasurer. It was a nice and blessing election. Rev. NeemaKamendu – chairperson (selected again) Rev. Happyness Diu –Secretary. Rev. Joyce Kibanga –Treasurer.


The former  WOPA leaders (2017-2018)  Rev. Neema Kamendu- Chairperson (Middle) Rev. Dr Anneth Munga- Secretary (Right) and Rev. Happiness Shoo- Treasurer (Left).